What are some of the US trusted traveler programs and where can I get more information on them?

The Department of Homeland Security runs Trusted Traveler Programs across two main departments: Customs and Border Protection (CBP) and the Transportation Security Administration (TSA). 

The CBP’s International Trusted Traveler Programs provide expedited cross-border travel for pre-approved, low risk travelers and commercial entities through dedicated lanes and kiosks across four specific areas: 

  • Global Entry: Travel abroad and move quickly through CBP processing when returning to the US
  • NEXUS: Travel between the U.S. and Canada
  • SENTRI: Travel into the U.S. from Mexico via land
  • FAST: Import commercial shipments between U.S./Mexico or U.S./Canada

The TSA’s Domestic Trusted Traveler Program – TSA Pre-Check - can be applied for separately, but is accessible by eligible members of Global Entry, NEXUS and SENTRI: 

  • TSA Pre-Check: Domestic expedited screening process that allows eligible travelers to move more quickly through security without removing shoes, laptops, liquids, belts and light jackets etc.

Have a question? Contact Us

Related Posts

Related Posts